INK London iLac Professional Manicure Diploma course

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Leighsterrr

Reaction score
Hi everyone

Just joined the forum as I am looking for some advice please!

I regularly have my nails done with gel polish and would like to learn the basics myself. I go for INK London gel polish and I love the colours in their range.

I've looked at their website and see that they do the above course which is a 2 day course and then a half day assessment 4 weeks later.

It says its accredited by the Guild which is widely accepted as a qualification and it is for insurance purposes too so I can work on the general public.

I currently work full time in Finance and this is purely a hobby that I would like to look into with maybe the possibility of taking it further later on if I want to.

Can any of those of you with experience advise on whether this course would be a good starting point or if you think I would be better off doing something else.

I'm based on the Isle of Wight so limited to Portsmouth (where I can do the above course) or Southampton until I have done the basics and know it's right for me.

Sorry for the long post but I hope you can give me some advice please ☺ Thank you

I totally applaud you going down the right channels and not just dabbling with all sorts off of eBay like so many!

Ink are relatively new but very well respected and have a strong following.

If you should choose to make a career/lifestyle change in the future I'm sure you won't regret doing the course. Plus, if you can turn a hobby into a money making opportunity, it never feels like you're working! [emoji2]

I live on the mainland opposite the Isle of Wight, give us a wave [emoji5]️

I totally applaud you going down the right channels and not just dabbling with all sorts off of eBay like so many!