Looking for employment

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chantele

Reaction score
I have qualified in both NVQ Level 2 and Level 3 Beauty Therapy. I qualified last year however I have no experience so I am struggling to find somewhere that will even consider me for a job, which is understandable. I am 18 years old, but please don't let this put you off I work extremely hard. My previous job was cleaning, in between my training so I do have some work experience but not in the industry. I am in the UK, West Yorkshire area. I will gladly do an apprenticeship (if this is possible). I would also be willing to do one day a week in either salon or spa (without pay) to help out and gain some experience and confidence. I am willing to do anything!

Hi hon, just wanted to wish you the best of luck!

Vicki x

Good for you! Your attitude should take you far. Hope someone gives you a chance to shine x

I have qualified in both NVQ Level 2 and Level 3 Beauty Therapy. I qualified last year however I have no experience so I am struggling to find somewhere that will even consider me for a job, which is understandable. I am 18 years old, but please don't let this put you off I work extremely hard. My previous job was cleaning, in between my training so I do have some work experience but not in the industry. I am in the UK, West Yorkshire area. I will gladly do an apprenticeship (if this is possible). I would also be willing to do one day a week in either salon or spa (without pay) to help out and gain some experience and confidence. I am willing to do anything!

I'm possibly looking for someone in the near future Chantele but I'm South Yorkshire. xx

I'm possibly looking for someone in the near future Chantele but I'm South Yorkshire. xx

Can I ask where abouts you are in Yorkshire? I'm near Leeds. xx