Makeup course at the Beauty Academy?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

laurakate

Reaction score
http://www.thebeautyacademy.org/vtct-level-3-diploma-in-make-up-artistry/

Anyone does this course or another at the beauty academy?

On the one hand I'm sceptical about the ten day thing (I did my nvq2 with the carlton institute this way and it was a pain in the ahem but that said I've got a lot of industry experience now as well as familiarity with the vtct qualification and theory work structure). On the other hand the price/location/and flexibility in attendance would suit me well.

I do think it's possible to cope with the content in the number of days if the tutors are good if you've got industry experience. That's not what I'm asking here because I'm familiar with both college and private company training styles. What I'm asking is has anyone trained with this company in particular and if so how did you find their attitude towards you as a customer/learner? Were they helpful and supportive or a bit lapse after they had got you money? Was the support for the home study good? Were assessment days accessible and included in your course fees?

Talk to me :)

Im doing my NVQ level 2 nail services with the Beauty academy. I'm finding that the support is really good, and I thought the teaching was fantastic. The class sizes were small too (max. 8 people) I would definitely go back to them for more courses. Very helpful and supportive, I haven't done my assessments yet but they are included in the prize. All your written info is included too, I have pages of the stuff including revision notes which is really helpful. They also do free refresher days as well, although this might only be for certain courses? Hope that helps!x