Mobile hairdresser & pregnancy

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NadiaH23

Reaction score
Hi guys , I'm a newbie here but didn't know where else I could talk about something like this.
I've been working for myself as a mobile hairdresser for 5 years now, I am now pregnant with my first child & due in the summer. I also do make up & bridal hair on the weekends.
What I'm really struggling with is the mobile hairdressing pregnancy!
I've had to re arrange a lot of clients as I've not felt the best the past few months, everyone's been really
Understanding & im thinking of cutting my hours right down to maybe one or two cut and Colours a day.
What is really making me anxious and stressed is what to do about the whole mobile hair thing when coming back to work, part of me feels the weddings on the weekends would be enough and then be a stay at home mum the rest of the time.. Then I think how hard I've worked to gain all my clientele and having to let them go, I don't know if that's really stupid. My mum was meant to be helping me a couple of days a week so I could come back part time to do some hair, she's now decided she doesn't want tied to this.

What did everyone else do? Did anyone decide to give up hair and do something else?

Would be nice to hear everyone else's experiences , thanks :) x