New Salon needs Help! Please advise.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

olabecee

Reaction score
Hi people, just after a bit of advise and help really. I have done a search on here but none specifically answers my question. I have rented a beauty room for quite a while now and I'm about to take on a salon (a shop really) I'm not very good with measurements but the shop is much bigger than a standard double bedroom but its very plain (more like walls). The first issue is I don't really know how to set it up and I can't really see it past a big room. I'll be doing treatments in tanning, nails and beauty and I know I want a reception/waiting area at the front of the shop with probably a wash hand basin. The back room, I visualise having a section made out for private treatments like waxing, spray tanning and stuff and I imagine I would need a kitchen area as well. The landlord is prepared to do what I specify but I really need to know exactly what I want where. (That's one of the main issue----as I can't really decide) so I need any help I can get. My team for the salon is chic, classy and contemporary but still don't kow how to execute this in terms of the setting, and furnishing. Second question is this area is quite populated with beauty and tanning salons and I dont know if its right considering most of my presnt clients might not be coming with me as its quite a way from where I am presently. This new area is also not quite up market so I'm prepared to drop my prices a little to match the area (I don't really want to be the most expensive neither would I want to be perceived as cheap)