Newbie here! My new business idea

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

glamourpit

Reaction score
Hello Everyone!!

Since travelling to 3 long haul destinations for my wedding and honemoons I had a lot of time to think and ive decided im going persue my dream business plan :D

As a person who takes a lot of time and pride with my own eyelashes,brows, make up , tan etc I always go for beauticians and salons which offer 'well known' brands and figured thats what i want to do with my training and i can then use the brands logo on my website/fb page etc!

So ive just booked my first course for 2 weeks time with eye lash emporium..and am cureently on on my night shift looking at Billion dollar brow , and CND shellac course for Novemeber!!

Im struggling to find the costing for CND course can anyone advise me of this?

Heres the original business plan:

I'll be working a mobile beauty therapist as...(yet to come up with business name..anyone want to help me think of a glamourous/classy name) and basically i will travelling to clients houses, hotels etc to provide them with there chosen glamourous beauty packages - will have quirky names for them) - these glamourous packages will offer services for any occasion wheather its a night ot with the girls, hen do, celebrations or a pamper session.

There will be a menu of 5 different hair/ make-up (including eyelashes) and express nail packages (hairstyling includes, updo's, curls using straightners, wands, tongs etc)

I will also be doing Semi pernament eyelashes, BDB, shellac and so on.

what do you guys think? or do you have any ideas? I want it to be for the girls/woman who want to be galmmed up before a night out.event and more pamper parties!

Love your idea's.
How about Glam on the go, Glam 2 U, just thinking out loud!