Over charged for hair extensions?

GemGrayx

I am a fully qualified beauty therapist but asking some advice on hair extensions for myself.

On Thursday I had some Nano hair extensions fitted. I was charged £50 per pack x 5 packs and £60 fitting. I was also given some spare hair in a clear bag. Which I put in my handbag and forgot about.

I was unhappy with them not any fault of there’s I just didn’t like the feel of them and the tension it was causing on my hair so I had my hairdresser remove them all yesterday. I have lumps all over the back of my head they were so tight.

So, there are 25 pieces of hair per pack and I apparently had five packs fitted.
When I had my hair all removed I counted the hair and there were exactly 100 strands of hair.
I checked my hand bag and I got the ‘spare’ hair out, which I counted and there were 25 strands of hair in the clear bag, 25 strands is a full pack.

Are the salon right to charge me for five packs of hair if I only had four packs fitted? I had two different blondes fitted into my hair.

I’ve only had the hair in two days so definitely didn’t lose any.

I am not bothered about the money, it is more the principle, I feel like I’ve been completely robbed.

I have rang the salon and I am awaiting a manager to call me back I was just wondering if I am in the right to complain or is this normal?

Trinity

Brush Slayer Geek
Not a hairdresser but you had 4 packs fitted and one spare in your bag, that equals 5 packs - no over charge by my calculations

Eloise86

Eloise86
Ppl don’t realise that yes, I do find that hair extensions are uncomfortable for the first week.. that should be explained to you I feel. But you had 4 packs in your hair and then 1 pack spare, therefore I don’t know how you can feel overcharged? I will would though it’s better to be cautious and have too much hair than not enough...

ciderella71