Problem needing solving with The Edge.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

laura1971

Reaction score
Can anyone give me some help please. I have been doing sculptured tips for a few months now using Naio products. Once they were on, after a day, the clear product ended up crystalizing just above the white tip & under the clear product on the nail, which then makes me bite them off, you know, it looks like a condensation appearance, little tiny bubbles, so i thought it might be the product. Cheap rubbish. So i have changed to The Edge products, but the same has happened again. So it must be my techniq. Does anyone have any idea. I was wondering if i was using too much acrylic liquid to apply the powder with. I am really baffled at this, as the nails, once they are done, are gorgeous and perfect, just apart from the little bubbles.
Please can anyone help,
Lou.x.

It is possibly a mix ratio problem, it could also be a temperature problem - the bubbles could be caused by air still in your brush or working the product too much.

Please fill in your profile so we can see what level of training you are at which will help us to help you better.

Also if you search under bubbles there will be lots of threads coming up.

Thanks for replying and giving me an insight to what the problems may be. I will have to try and stop doing what you have suggested.
I am going to fill in my profile now. Thanks again. I can go ahead now and try and sort this problem...hopefully xxx( fingers crossed).

That’s what im wondering too. Do you “burp” your brush at the beginning of your application to get out any bubbles in your brush? Any time I have ever had crystallizing it wasn’t bubbles I saw. The product actually turned to crystals in spots because it was too cold in the room. Air is getting in the product if there are bubbles. Do you over manipulate your product?