Shellac-which cuticle oil & removal product?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

trudy.trudylee

Reaction score
i;ve been reading some threads on here as im finding its taking 3/4 hr to remove shellac (i am new to shellac so still practising) & i wanted to know what i was doing wrong. theres threads on here which suggest dsolve rather than nourishing remover - i have got the nourishing remover but should i switch to dsolve?

also, i suggest cuticle oil to my clients, but not solar oil as i didnt realise it aids removal too. can i recommend and retail any cuticle oil or does it have to be solar oil (just trying to keep costs down for my clients)
thanks

Hi Trudy, have you done any training with your CND Shellac? I only ask this because when I did the "Shellac brings 'em back" course, removal was covered. Have a word with your tutor, or try an email to Kelly at S2. I'm sure one of the Geeks will post some help tips soon. :)

Hi Trudy, have you done any training with your CND Shellac? I only ask this because when I did the "Shellac brings 'em back" course, removal was covered. Have a word with your tutor, or try an email to Kelly at S2. I'm sure one of the Geeks will post some help tips soon. :)

Hi, no i did a generic gel course and am considering the shellac brings em back course now to iron out all my issues. thanks

3-4 hours??? That is really long Hun shellac should only take 10-15 minutes to remove.
What is your removal process step by step and I might be able to help with issues in your method :)
Also is it the nourishing remover you use? I use 100% acetone and it works perfectly for me :)