Want to train as a nail tech.. where do I start?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

loopylis3

Reaction score
Hi everyone..This is my first time on here. I've just recently been looking into training to become a nail technician (literally its a idea that has came to me only in the last week) I sent off for a essential nails brochure as I like the idea of being able to do my training to fit around my life (Married, work part time as teaching assistant & 2 young children so time is precious!!) I love the idea of doing this as my youngest child starts school next Sept so by then I could hopefully be fully trained/qualified and then would have more time to set up my own little business.
I just really don't know where to start and am a bit put off signing up for a course incase it turns out to be a scam and I end up 100's of pounds out of pocket and no further forward than I am today!!! Any suggestions would be hugely appreciated, I live near Spalding in Lincolnshire so courses closer to home are obviously a preference. Thanks to you all who've read this message!! Lisa Xx:lol:

I suggest you use this site to get as much information as possible. Search for Essential Nails, Home Learn etc and find out from others who have gone down this route.

I also suggest you search on Creative, EZ Flow, NSI, Entity etc to find out details on these companies training courses.

In the Links section you will find contact details. I also suggest trying to get a hold of a couple of Scratch Magazines to read some of the latest goings on in the industry.

Hopefully that will keep you busy for a while LOL.

Welcome BTW!