Which insurance do I need?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zeena1

Reaction score
Hi everyone ,

I am qualified to do facials and I am looking for the right insurance , if you can please help me with your suggestions for the following case:
As a newly qualified I am starting off as a mobile therapist and at the same time me and my partner are looking to rent a shop for beauty salon where we will offer different beauty treatments and will have beauty therapists to work in the salon...we don't know how long it will take for us to get a shop. Can you please advise me on what type of insurance I will need?

Thanks

I am with ABT, I am a mobile therapist. I currently offer nail services, massage, threading, tanning & eyelash extensions. I will soon be adding tinting, waxing, make up & facials.

You can get insurance for the shop which can cover the therapist in there etc, depends if you want them to be employed or self employed as they might already have their own insurance.

Not much help but I thought I'd share my view xx

I am with ABT, I am a mobile therapist. I currently offer nail services, massage, threading, tanning & eyelash extensions. I will soon be adding tinting, waxing, make up & facials.

You can get insurance for the shop which can cover the therapist in there etc, depends if you want them to be employed or self employed as they might already have their own insurance.

Not much help but I thought I'd share my view xx

Thank you