Advice needed...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

leonnib

Reaction score
if i am renting out a space in my salon do i need to provide equipment?

e.g the therapy room? should i by all equipment?

also if i do profit share do i need to provide all equipment e.g for hair dressers or nail technician?

if i am renting out a space in my salon do i need to provide equipment?

e.g the therapy room? should i by all equipment?

also if i do profit share do i need to provide all equipment e.g for hair dressers or nail technician?

I'm not an expert in this area (renting space), but I thought I'd give you my point of view at least.

Regarding therapy room: I would imagine you'd at least have to have it furnished with chair/bed, sink etc. & that the therapist would supply her own beauty products & equipment.

There are a number of threads on here about employed vs self employed and most says that if you (the owner) are renting out to a person who will be self employed, they supply their own products/equipment. If you are renting to someone you will be employing you supply the products/equipment.

As for profit, if you supply the goods you would get part profit (amount negotiable with therapist), if they supply all the products/equipment & are self employed you're not entitled to part profit - and their clientele belong to them.

so if i rent it on a part profit basis i have to supply all furniture /equipment?

I rent a room. I pay a set price each week and the only things provided in my room already were the treatment couch and the sink. I'm very happy with my situation.