All pink?!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

louise

Dizzy geek
Reaction score
Hi all,

Just had a new client this evening which went very well. Although just as i had finished her set of l&p she added my old tech used to do all pink as i like them painted!!!!

She was more than happy with the end result it just took an extra coat to hide the white!

However i have never done all pink before, please can anyone give me any advice on how to achieve these are they done just how you would dot he white? Hope this makes sense as im nearing the end of a very long day!!!

Thanks x

Hi Louise,

it sounds like your client ususally has natural and perhaps her old tech used to do all three zones using pink powder. You would apply just like you would if you were using white in zone 1, only use pink, or a natural coloured powder if you prefer, which gives a more natural look. Hth.

Michelle

Thanks Michelle,

so does that mean you would still apply the zone 1 as a smile line?

Yes hun, apply 3 zones as normal, using pink or natural in zone 1, 2 and 3. I always apply zone 1 as if i were applying a smile line, dont ask me why, i just do! I think the finished result looks better. However if your client is having her nails done, wants them natural and doesnt want polish, then i suggest you use a natural powder in zone 1. You can find the recipe/mix for a natural powder on this site if you type it into search at the top of your screen. Do you tip or sculpt louise?

I can tip & sculpt, but i prefer to sculpt. I have never been asked to do a full pink sculpt, so was a little thrown really. But as she told me after i had applied the l&p i though right i will research that for next time!