Am I doing something wrong??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi: my name is Babet

I've been doing Bio Sculpture for 2 years now.
Over the years I've been getting better with practice. My latest set of overlays turned out beautiful.:) Now the client had very thin nails to start off with but they appeared healthy. 2 days after I applied them she phones me to tell me that 3 nails have hairline cracks in the gel. I've never had this happen before. :?: Does anyone have any ideas on what went wrong?

Thanks; Babet:Love:

manicured Babet said:
Hi: my name is Babet

I've been doing Bio Sculpture for 2 years now.
Over the years I've been getting better with practice. My latest set of overlays turned out beautiful.:) Now the client had very thin nails to start off with but they appeared healthy. 2 days after I applied them she phones me to tell me that 3 nails have hairline cracks in the gel. I've never had this happen before. :?: Does anyone have any ideas on what went wrong?

Thanks; Babet:Love:

did you use s gel or clear as your finish layer then the bio top coat???? Try and remove the top coat to firstly see if this is where the problem is. So this was a natural nail overlay not tips....tell us the proceedure u did i will see if its the same as i do...if there nails are very very thin to begin with i say biosculpture really is like a THICK NAIL POLISH....it doesnt have the STRENGth of the FILE OFF gels or l+p.....maybe she needs a little 'extra something' some extra bulding layers with s gel or silk/fibre glass perhaps...where are the cracks?

amb xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx