Bio Sculpture cracking

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

welshlas

Reaction score
Hi just wanted some opinions on bio gels after day 4 on holiday my nails looked as though they had surface cracks this was on a white glitter nail and now on day 5 onwards my coral glitter nails have surface cracks the nail still feels smooth and the white nails have a grey looking tinge on the end of nail should I have experiencedthis so soon??

Hi,

I'm by no means an expert, however I do practice and use Bio Gel. I found this happens when I do French nails; it's just the top gel coat that tends to become cracked and discoloured. If you lightly buff the top layer of your gel nails with a fine file it should get rid of the cracks and discolouration. Once buffed and you're happy apply a normal topcoat. You will need to keep reapplying the topcoat however each week until your next appointment. I'm not 100% certain that this is the issue with your nails without seeing them, but it might be worth a try.

Hope this helps :)

Hi,

I'm by no means an expert, however I do practice and use Bio Gel. I found this happens when I do French nails; it's just the top gel coat that tends to become cracked and discoloured. If you lightly buff the top layer of your gel nails with a fine file it should get rid of the cracks and discolouration. Once buffed and you're happy apply a normal topcoat. You will need to keep reapplying the topcoat however each week until your next appointment. I'm not 100% certain that this is the issue with your nails without seeing them, but it might be worth a try.

Hope this helps :)
Thank you I'll give that a try