Bluesky Shellac?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bumbles

Reaction score
I have been using for nearly 12 months bluesky shellac gel polish and curing it under a UV lamp. Recently about 2months ago i swapped it for a LED lamp as timings were quicker and the person i bought my gel off assured me that bluesky gel cure under both!!. About 4 weeks ago my fingers started to itch badly especially my hyonychium on all fingers. Went to GP and said they looked irritated. Came home and immediately soaked them off. Instant relief. Left them off ever since. Last night thought i would try again as I'm going to a New Year eve party and did both fingers and toes. Half past 2 this morning awoke to the dreadful itching but just on my fingers i had to soak them off straight away. (tired now) Left my toes as no symptoms have appeared.

All i can think is that the gel has not cured under the LED lamp and will it change things if i go back to UV? Plus my friend and my mum let me use them for training purposes.

Im very worried, I'm training to be a nail tech I'm on my lvl 3.

Will appreciate any help

Bumbles - do yourself a favour and remove this post ASAP before you get a tirade of abuse for even using Bluesky!!!! Xx

There will be no tirades ;). And no abuse !

There is no such product as Bluesky Shellac!

There is Bluesky.....and there is CND Shellac.

CND went to court to stop Bluesky using the term Shellac...and won.

Bumbles it sounds as if you have had an allergic reaction, this could be due to the poor quality of the Bluesky product, or it could be an undercuring problem through changing your type of lamp.
I would redo 1 nail and cure with your UV lamp to check out if it has been due to undercuring.
If you still get a reaction, then it may be time to move on to a more professional hypoallergenic product like the real CND Shellac.