Bridal hair help! Urgently needing advice on this very strange situation

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hairflair'xo

Reaction score
I am studying level one in hairdressing at college, as I was on the bus to college the other day a lady approached me about me doing her hair for her wedding in a few weeks! I had my training block with me which had a bridal style updo (this is the style she wanted), I did explain im not yet qualified but she didnt seem to care, I took her number and said I would contact her, but I dont know what to do!
Surely I shouldnt do it as 1)Im not qualified and 2)I have no insurance, what do you guys think? Im feeling very wary over this!

Any help appreciated :) xxx

hiya why dont you call her and say she must have a trial and remind her that your not qualified as you could use this as experience and by doing a trial see how you feel xx

Great idea I will call tomorrow, dont want to bother her on a sunday, thankyou xx

I would do it for the experience, as said above making her fully aware you are a trainee.
My tutor actively encourages us to practice on real people as well as our blocks. I say go for it! Its good experience for you, helps the confidence building no end!! Xxx

Sent from my E15i using SalonGeek

I am studying level one in hairdressing at college, as I was on the bus to college the other day a lady approached me about me doing her hair for her wedding in a few weeks! I had my training block with me which had a bridal style updo (this is the style she wanted), I did explain im not yet qualified but she didnt seem to care, I took her number and said I would contact her, but I dont know what to do!
Surely I shouldnt do it as 1)Im not qualified and 2)I have no insurance, what do you guys think? Im feeling very wary over this!

Any help appreciated :) xxx