Dream nails- how do i make them shine?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Joie

Reaction score
I am using the new Dream nails soak off gel, but being a new (ish) nail tech i am running in to some problems. 1- i cant make it come up to a high gloss and 2- how the heck do you use a full hand uv lamp without the gel on the thumb running? HELP ME PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!:Scared:

I AM QUITE NEW TO ALL OF THIS BUT DO YOU NOT PUT BOTH THUMBS IN THE LAMP ON THERE OWN SO THE THAT THEY ARE FACING UP STRAIGHT SO THE GEL DOES NOT RUN?

I THOUGHT GEL DID HAVE A GOOD SHINE TO IT SO YOU DID NOT HAVE TO SHINE IT UP!

I AM SURE YOU WILL GET MANY MORE POSTS BUT I JUST THOUGH I WOULD TRY AND HELP A LITTLE.

GOOD LUCK
CAZ XXX

Joie said:
I am using the new Dream nails soak off gel, but being a new (ish) nail tech i am running in to some problems. 1- i cant make it come up to a high gloss and 2- how the heck do you use a full hand uv lamp without the gel on the thumb running? HELP ME PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!:Scared:

Joie said:

Hi not sure if this will be any help but i use separate top coat gel
1. Because you get a better shine
2. With soak off gels they can be porous and can stain and using a top coat gel seals them. Also i always cure my thumbs together after i have done the four fingers on each hand. I was interested in the dream soak off gels could you tell me if there any good!! What is the consistency of the gel (is it a runny gel) and lastly what are the colours like.
thanks Karen
icon_smile.gif

Hi,

are you using the recommended wattage of light for the product you are using?

Are you putting them in for the right length of time? Are your bulbs still giving out the correct UV.

As Caz has already said, I would do 4 fingers then the thumbs separately.

Have you contacted Essential Nails to find out what they suggest. They are experts in their system and should be able to help.