Fibromyalgia and filing

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CeriBerry

Reaction score
Hey all...

I do all of my filing by hand but with my fibromyalgia my hands are killing me after one set! For this reason I want to get onto some e-file training for refining enhancements after initial application and also for removals. :)

My question is, who is best to train with and how long are the courses. What sort of price am I looking at for training?

Also, does anyone else have a chronic illness that affects their work? Any tips on things that can make life easier?

I'm thankful of any help.

Thank you geeks!

No advice, but I have fibromyalgia and really struggle too.

I also haven't got any advice but I've just recently found out that the reason I've felt so ill over the past year is because I've got fibromyalgia. Im a beauty therapist and have had to stop massages with being on my feet for too long etc so was thinking of concentrating on nails with being able to sit down. I also have a kupa efile that I've not really used yet (was an impulse buy) and need training to make doing nails easier. The only advice I can say really is to pace yourself and have regular breaks but I bet you know that already.:):):):):)