how to handle this one

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tavinailtech

Reaction score
Ok, here is a pickle! I am a fairly new nail tech. I started work in a very high priced spa. Which has been okay, I have to work every friday night and every Sat. and i just hate that! but the experiance has been very, very good on the learning end. My problem is this, I have a set up at home to do nails, (i live in a small town, work in the closest big city) anyhow, i would like to be just at home doing nails but word is slow going around just yet, as I am not a registered business i can't advertise. I was doing a client , at work, from my home town and she had lost a nail, she said she was going to call me at home but didnt know if she should. I told her yes, that would have been fine, and lots cheeper for her. She was in a rush yesterday when i was doing her nails, and had to leave before i was "totaly pleased" with her nails. Now i am wondering if i should call her at work, to come in for a few mins, or from home ? My boss is really coming down on me about lifting at work, i am trying so hard, and it is getting loads better, but she never sees my good work, only the 2% that come back with lifting, and of course they are allways the ski jump, fan nails that i seem to get the trouble with. If i get this girl coming to my house a whole new client list could open for me at home, as word will travel that I am doing nails. But I could really tick my boss off by leaving after she has worked with me now for 6 weeks. What to do? Any advice on my little mess would really help. Sorry for rambling. Hope i made a little bit of sence.
Oh I should add that i seem to do nails better at home, I think I am more relaxed. HELP!...lol
~Jackie~

Hi Jackie,