Lash lift dropped

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lisa Michaels

Reaction score
Hi ladies! My main treatment is lash lifts, I had 3 clients this week say there lift has dropped out, I have not changed products or do anything different and it's only been those 3, I do at least 9 a day, I'm thinking it could be the heat? It has been exceptionally hot, Maybe they sat out in the sun all day and it's weekend the lift? I did also tell them to not get them wet and all other aftercare info, wondered if anyone has come across this

My training advised that aftercare should avoid heat, steam or getting them wet so it could possibly be the heat although I'm new to this treatment.

I have done lots of clients going on holiday so hopefully they've set before they go!

My training advised that aftercare should avoid heat, steam or getting them wet so it could possibly be the heat although I'm new to this treatment.

I have done lots of clients going on holiday so hopefully they've set before they go!

Yes i do advise all that! You can only advise though! As long as they stay out the heat for 24 hours all should be fine X

Sweat! o_O
Could it be that they were a tad 'sweaty' when having the treatment, as it has been very hot this week.
Just a thought....
This could have 'diluted' the perming lotion.:oops:

As a side note, 9 a day - wow, that's impressive.
Would you mind me asking how much you charge for this service, as I have considered adding this, but not sure there was enough profit in it for me....What brand/system are you using?

Sweat! o_O
Could it be that they were a tad 'sweaty' when having the treatment, as it has been very hot this week.
Just a thought....
This could have 'diluted' the perming lotion.:oops:

As a side note, 9 a day - wow, that's impressive.