LCN vs NSI

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hi there
I have been doing nails since 2005 with NSI products. I haverecently started the switch to LCN and, while I love the loom and feel of the product, I find it very expensive as well as the fact that some of my clients don't want to make the switch to LCN so I have to buy both. Which do you all prefer?

Also, has anyone used Polish Pro over the LCN light cured resins? Have yo I had any problems?

LCN is expensive but quality doesn't come cheap. The fact that even the hardest wearing clients can go weeks and weeks without issues speaks for the product itself. Raise the price of your service because you can! I charge a lot and have no issues or complaints about my prices.
You can use any light cured polish over LCN as long as you don't wipe away the inhibition layer.

Thank you so much for your advice. I LOVE LCN too. Do you only use lcn colour gels?

I don't know I prefer Nsi. My cousin had lcn and it buggered up her nails so terribly it didn't soak off and was a disaster. However that said they did last the longest.

I trained in lcn but don't use it anymore it's so expensive and takes so long to file off

I don't know I prefer Nsi. My cousin had lcn and it buggered up her nails so terribly it didn't soak off and was a disaster. However that said they did last the longest.

I always tell my clients that because LCN is a buff off gel it is more of a commitment than acrylic. I love NSI as well. Have you used the Secrets range?

I want to try nsi. At the moment I use asp gel from salon services

I use the full LCN range, colour gels as well as Recolution.