looking to start out.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SuziQ

Reaction score
Hi all, you must get a lot of people asking the same question constantly, so apologies now.

I Live in Essex.. Southend-on-Sea to be precise, and I am looking into doing a Nail tech course. Learn how to do gel / acrylic nails etc.. I already do airbrush tanning and tattooing. and I want to do nails.. I have read about so many bad courses could anyone tell me the best places to go.. it does seem that Creative is favoured here, is that the case?

Also, for anyone in the Southend area. there seems to be a course advertised in the hairdressing academy here or near it.. has anyone heard about it?

Well a friend told me about this site, its my first time posting.. it looks a great site. look forward to hearing from someone..

Well you are right, this question gets asked all the time. You have seen the most recommended courses and what they are. If you want to research further then do a search on education here on the site.
Meanwhile the number for information from Creative is 1003 275 0433 ... they will be happy to help you.

Hello,

You will love this site girl! I have learnt so much on here! Its fab!

I live near you, Eastwood in fact. Yes i think they do nail courses down queens road, southend where they do hair training. Go and ask for details. I know someone who did it there, and she got on fine, taught her everything she needed to know. Its a good place to go if you dont want to travel far.
I did the Essential Nails home learn course a few years ago but i really really wish that i started with creative 100%. Start with the absolute best. I know they have a creative academy in loughton.
I think most people will tell you....GO WITH CREATIVE! :D

Thank you to you both, looks like I am going to look into Creative. Which I did think I would.