Nail stamping problem!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
I realise there is many threads on this but have read through them and tried stuff but I still can't get it to work! I am fairly new to nails as just finished my level 2 in beauty but have been trying to stamp for a while, I brought a cheap set off eBay and can only get it to lift the design sometimes and only ever partially. So I brought off moyou London the new marshmallow set and polishes and it doesn't pick up at all! Am at my wits end with it! I saw a video saying to prime it but not sure what that is? Any help at all would be appreciated thank you

I stamp most days but it took a few goes to get it right. 2 things spring to mind...1) have you removed the clear/blue film over the front of the plates? One of my clients purchased some plates not knowing there was a film over them (that was clear in her defense), the pro plates usually have a blue film on them.

2) Don't press the stamper too hard, it just pushes the polish out of the groves of the image. I roll the stamper slightly from left to right, or top to bottom depending on my mood, to pick up the image.

You may need to 'prime' the stamper head to get a perfect crisp image, but deal with actually picking up an image first then you can tweek things like 'priming'

HTH

Thanks for your reply, yep blue film is removed. I feel like I have tried every which way to try and get the stamper to pick it up but when I've calmed down from my rage lol I will try again. I didn't know if I needed to prime that why it wasn't picking it up at all but thank you again.

Thanks for your reply, yep blue film is removed. I feel like I have tried every which way to try and get the stamper to pick it up but when I've calmed down from my rage lol I will try again. I didn't know if I needed to prime that why it wasn't picking it up at all but thank you again.