New and Desperate!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

whitmore

Reaction score
Hi

As you can see I'm new to the Nail Geek, loving all of yor helpfull advise. I am now needing some myself... help me pleeeease.
I done my training for fibre glass and Extreme with Backscratchers about 18 months a go and have been fine with everything. I also saw a lovely man, he was the national trainer for Millenium, at the NEC and he was demonstrating their acrylic. I brought the kit but to be fair i cant get the hang of it. The infils take me about 2 hours to do and i feel like throwing my files up in the air!
Sooooo, I have decided to try Gel. I think they look real natural and i lurve that shiney finish. One problem though, I am not sure on what system to train with. I work full time time so college is out of the question.
I would really like someone to point me in the right direction.
I live in Tamworth just out side of Birmingham if that's any help.

LOL

Em

grafton do training on ibd they are in tamworth alternatively you have the fabarooney marco benito (creative Brisa) not too far away from you too !

Have a good look around before you decide, the professional nail show in sept would be good for you to have a look if you can make it (earls court london)

If not there is another show in manchester (gmex) in october.

You can see most of the big suppliers there doing demos etc.

good luck

ambx

Thanks for that. Can't believe how speedy you all are on your replies.x

thats cos we are all bored in our day jobs and prefer to geek
lol
x

Call Creative Education and they'll send you a prospectus and tell you where your nearest educator is 0113 275 5719. Good luck1

scattyfox said:
thats cos we are all bored in our day jobs and prefer to geek
lol
x

aint that the truth scatty !!!! pmsl