SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kadie

Reaction score
hello, I'm a newly trained tech although i obv have so much more to learn. I'd appreciate any words of wisdom that you may have and i'd like to ask you some questions if you don't mind!

1. Where can i buy that primer that people talk about to stop lifting?
2. What do people think of the edge products? I am using them and i am having probs with the resin. I think that's what making my nails lift.
3. Are the products susceptible to temperature? last week i left the nail kit in my car and it was like -4 at night. i then did some nails with it and they have all lifted. Would the cold weather affect the resin or am i just a rubbish nail tech?

any further advice is welcomed!! thank you

Kadie
The Nail Fairy xx

Hi and welcome Kadie

if you're using fibreglass the normal thing that causes lifting is flooding the cuticle and sidewalls with too much resin, try to get a brush on resin and be careful so as you don't have any soft tissue contact.
it can be tricky until you get the hang of it so persevere with it.

kadie said:
hello, I'm a newly trained tech although i obv have so much more to learn. I'd appreciate any words of wisdom that you may have and i'd like to ask you some questions if you don't mind!

2. What do people think of the edge products? I am using them and i am having probs with the resin. I think that's what making my nails lift.
3. Are the products susceptible to temperature? last week i left the nail kit in my car and it was like -4 at night. i then did some nails with it and they have all lifted. Would the cold weather affect the resin or am i just a rubbish nail tech?

Kadie
The Nail Fairy xx

Hi Kadie,

Good to see you've finally posted to say HI to all!

i'm sure you get loads of feedback from all the geeks!

Pen xxx

Welcome to the site:p