Salon computer systems??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Becky1

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
Just wanted to know if any of you use and can recommend a good salon computer system. I am a mobile technician, but am really busy and my diary just doesn't seem to fit in all the details. I also wanted to have the ability to send reminder texts automatically and control my sales etc on the system.

Now I know they don't come cheap, but I have been quoted crazy prices, which are completely out of my budget, one company was £1000 :irked:, now I'm sure I can get a system that doesn't cost that much right? or am I being naieve???

Google computer salon software. It will bring up a bunch. Also Salon Iris is highly recommended. Do a search on the forums here. Plenty have asked this question before and you could PM them and see how the systems are working for them. :)

"We recently purchased Salon Iris and are very unhappy with it. Too many bugs in the programing. It crashes all the time, its awful." ... that message is from an account in Columbus, Ohio, USA

I put this response in because I saw the Salon Iris post and I thought I should share some of the feedback I've heard. I work for PrimeServ.com (Welcome to PrimeServ®) and we develop websites, many of them for salons and spas, so in working with clients I hear quite a bit about their previous software systems.

I'd like to first say that I am partially biased, PrimeServ is a subsidiary of Verasoft (Verasoft Worldwide), and Verasoft makes KORVUE (KORVUE® :: Intelligent Software), which is the most powerful salon software and spa software in the world. It has won technology-of-the-year for the last 4 years.