Thanks soooo very much!! :)

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tavinailtech

Reaction score
I just wanted to say thanks so much!! This site has been a godsend to me!!
I am a new tech and have sat down at this computer everyday for weeks now. Each day someone would have a post just like what i wanted to say. I have only made one post, but my questions were answered just as if i had typed them myself. Last month i started a job as a nail tech, and i have just graduated, so it has been hell!! I had massive lifting, nasty clients, the whole thing was rotten to say the least. I have spent endless hours trying on my own nails (they look like a monster truck ran over the nail beds underneath!). but last night it hit me!! All of a sudden everything just fell into place, it seemed that everything people said here just took off in my mind! I finally slept last night! I have been eating , sleeping, waking, dreaming of NAILS! But , I got it!! Well at least the first little bump of this carreer! My many thanks to all that posted this site save me from going completly crazy!!

Jackie (TNT-Tavi Nail Tech)
smiling at last.

I can relate to everything you have said Jackie. I am glad you are finding the site as valuable as I do. Good luck !

hi jackie,
i agree without peoples brilliant knowledge on here i wouldn't have got anywhere.
its a god send :Love:

Epiphany moments - you gotta love 'em

It's like someone just turned the lights on and everything suddenly seems perfectly clear :Love:

I had mine when I had my nails done by a Creative Ambassador - suddenly I realised why I couldn't produce good nails........ it was becase I'd never seen good nails before........I was replicating what I had done to me or seen and they were pants, so obviously I was churning out pants too.........when I saw what a real set should look like it was a revelation!!