What Are Your Goals?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kim Lawless

Grande Dame of the Brazilian Wax for Men and Women
Reaction score
Some of you may know that I'm a trained life coach and am a great believer in setting goals to achieve aims and ambitions.

So, this has got me thinking about how many of us on here seem to be 'playing' at being nail techs. By that I mean we trained a couple of years ago but are still only doing the odd set for friends and family and not charging full price. Yeah, we go to the trade shows and spend a fortune but that's as far as we get. This isn't a criticism; just an observation.

So, I'd love to hear what your goals are.

Is it a hobby or a profession?

When do you intend to start working either full time or part time as a proper, grown up tech?

Do you want your own salon?

Do you want to be mobile?

Do you want to be home based?

What's stopping you?

How do you intend to achieve your goal?

When do you plan to achieve your goal?

Come on geeks !!!! Let's motivate each other. Just putting it down in writing will give you the kick start that you need.

well i think youv'e started a great thing here kimmi.

i passed last year gave my self 6 months to practice, but thats just gone on and on, bought lots of stock, been to excel bought more stuff. thing is i have only done freinds and family, just dont have the confidence to go out there and do it. i am a very shy person, just walking in to a shop on my own i feel like every one is looking at me.
i was very suprised that i went to do the course walking in to a room full of people that i didn't now was really scarey.
but im not gonna give up one day i will step out there a just do it.xx

crystals said:
well i think youv'e started a great thing here kimmi.