Your Links...the official links swap thread

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KristaBurgess

Reaction score
Hello,

I was encouraged by my web guru friend that I should try and get similar websites to link to my website in order to get better positions on google.

So im a mobile nail technician in Hertfordshire and some of Buckinghamshire. Is there any members from other areas (so that we are not competing!) that would want to link to my website, in exchange for me linking to your website. Guess youd have to have the knowledge to do this but I can tell you how/give you the code etc.

Anyone up for it?

Krista

I am up for it! I am in Hertfordshire, but I am not a nail therapist, do the occassional mani or ped for a couple of clients - but mainly facial and massage.

Got to work out how to do it....... but I am sure I'll cope

Julia

Cool, thanks Julia!

Ive made a page to put links on Websites I recommend.

Please let me have your website url and title and perhaps a sentence about what you do! I can write it as code if you cant!

Heres mine in code form so you can cut and paste in your website somewhere!

<a href="http://www.kristaburgess.co.uk">Bio Sculpture Gel Nails St Albans</a><br/>
Qualified beauty therapist offering Bio-Sculpture Gel Nails in the comfort of your own home.

Any one else want to exchange!?

Good idea...should be doing more stuff like that

More generally I think that people ought to seriously (especially as money is a little short for some in the industry at the moment) think about doing a lot more co-operative marketing at the moment.

For a while our salon had casual partnerships with nail and beauty salons and we'd do things like share each side of a flyer, or put posters up in each others shops etc....all pretty simple stuff- but all mutually beneficial and non-competitive. It's essentially the same sort of clients in circulation.