Advise needed it's a long one!!!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

suzybaby

Reaction score
Hello geeks
I'm not sure I'm posting this in the right place I hope so,
I have such a dilemma and need advice!!!!

I have been practising nails now for 4 years starting with gel Brisa and advancing to liquid and powder.

I have always found liquid and powder extremely difficult to grasp.

I began with creative doing a 121 course, 2006 but my confidence was so low as Gel is totally different that I fell at the first hurdle and gave up for a year!!!

My next experiance was a year later I trained again 121 with an ex educator for ezflow. I did a three day intensive course and gained some skills.

I had alot of problems with lifting so again my brush and me parted and I pursued another avenue.

But my passion is nails I really want to be a good if not fantastic nail technician so I booked with Youngs again 121 course for the day I June this year.

I felt I was finally on the right track as they showed me the reverse technique which took my smile line problem away and there is no lifting.

everything has been going ok I gave up my other business which was catering to concentrate on my passion Beauty and nails
I have been producing what I consider to be passable nails.

I was mostly doing glitter tips and sculpting. Not many pink and white.
But then yesterday everything has gone distasterous!!!!

My sister wanted pink and white so I tried to do her a set of sculpts and they were terrible!! No matter what technique I tried reverse and standard! so we soaked them off.

I didn't let this deter me outwardly even tho inside panic was setting in thinking what was going on why were they so bad!!!