Am I right to take Lashes off my list of treatments?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

loza789

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'm in a bit of a quandry.

I've been doing short courses for about a year and I'm enjoying almost all of it. I offer lashes both party and semi-perm but I jsut can't seem to get to grips with them. I work full time in finance so offer treatments evening and weekends. I only ever do lashes on a weekend as I need to be fresh and fully aware when I'm doing them. I find them so fiddly and time consuming and they are never perfect, which the clients rightly so should expect.

I do nails, tans, threading and soon waxing so should I take lashes off my list? Will I really be missing much?

Have you guys ever thought the same?

I feel that if you lack confidence in a treatment and don't enjoy carrying it out then you are fully entitled to remove it from your list!

I personally detest manicures and all nail related treatments and so I don't offer them. I also think the market is flooded with nail techs who are prepared to charge less for their time than I am.

Unless you have a large clientele who want lashes or regular requests for them which you can't afford to turn down then just don't offer them. I also trained in lashes but quickly decided that life is too short for either stuffing mushrooms or sticking on individual lashes so I won't offer them.

There is nothing worse than that sinking feeling when somebody rings to book your most hated treatment!

PB
X

Sent from my GT-I9100 using SalonGeek

thanks Petit,

Over the past year i've added and added to my treatment list. lashes is the one thing I just don't feel i want to offer. I don't get many calls for it and I just don't think i'm any good at it.

You want to give clients what they ask for, but at the same time if i can't 100% guarantee my work then its not worth it.