Anyone interviewed/worked at Celtic Manor?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Julie-Liz

Reaction score
I'm looking for some advice of anyone could help please?
I have an interview at the Celtic Manor, I have wanted to work there since I started training in beauty, previous applications from me have been unsuccessful so I'm very surprised to be offered an interview this time.
I'm just wondering if any other geeks have interviewed or worked there who could tell me what to expect if you don't mind? I have interviewed unsuccessfully in many salons and another spa since leaving college so my confidence has taken a fair few knocks. I don't know if my nerves get the better of me or if I'm just not quite right. I always prepare for interviews by researching the company, reading through common interview questions etc, I just never seem to be what they are looking for. Anyway, any advice or insights would be greatly appreciated x

I haven't worked there but wanted to wish you the very best with your interview. Sell yourself you can do it!

Aww thank you Joe x

I have previously worked at the Celtic and have an interview next week there. (Im a hairdresser but never worked there as one). From seeing the therapists and knowing what they expect and want, the advice I can give you is that you must look flawless! (which is probably common sense for all beauty jobs anyway). Wear your hair in a low donut bun to give them an idea of how you will present yourself to there guests as that is the dress code. Also they either like lots of experience, or like not much as they like training people from scratch (depends what they asked for on the application). State how important professionalism is, customer satisfaction, and putting the highest amount of quality into all services they offer to represent the hotels 5* service.
Hope this helped, best of luck!!