Bleaching hair 12 months after all burnt off

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hannah1991

Reaction score
Just for a bit of background, in June last year I had back to back bleach foils with infinie bleach and god knows what strength peroxide. The stylist overlapped majorly, to cut a long story short she burnt my long-Bob hair off to 1.5 CENTIMETRES with a few wisps left of my actual length. She told me it was my own fault for asking for foils and I received a string of abusive messages from the salon owner (her boyfriends mum who isn't even a trained hairdresser!)

As much as i tried not to, and to reason with myself as it is "only hair" and at least I had my health, I sunk into a depression to the point where I cancelled holidays and would have panic attacks about even getting out of the car to go to work (I'm a beauty therapist) I had been wearing wigs, custom made top closures and wigs until November when my roots were long enough to have a full head of "hair in recovery" Racoon hair extensions by a stylist I trust.

I have booked to go to Las Vegas in May with my boyfriend as we have both had a terrible year. At the beginning of May I will have a whole new head of Racoon extensions and my stylist has said I can have my hairline and top section coloured (my roots will be to my ears by then) I am SO EXCITED having not touched my hair with bleach for nearly a year after having my roots done platinum blonde every 8 weeks for 10 years!! This has been a big change for me and I can't wait to go back to the old me again!

Sorry this has been so long but I'm looking for recommendations on your opinions on what is

1 - An effective yet gentle bleach suitable for scalp application, that can be used with olaplex.

2 - A non - peroxide toner for white platinum.