Callus peel not lasting

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nats5125

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to callus peel and have done about 5 or so now. Whilst the initial results look impressive, once I've applied the moisturiser, after a few says it looks like it's all coming back. I've told my clients to moisturise daily but one just mailed me a pic of her feet that I did 2 days ago, after moisturising and they look like they've never been done.

I've been leaving the product on for 15 mins and scraping as hard as I can. On some clients loads comes off and on some not as much but I stop scraping when nothing else is coming off...what am I doing wrong?

I'm obviously filing and moisturising after I've scraped. Have called beauty select to ask for advice also. Thanks geeks x

Hi, just read your thread. Did you get any advice from Beauty Select? I did a callus peel today on a client that had a hard ridge of skin around the heel & did struggle to remove it as much as I would have liked. Is there any Geeks out thre with advice for us. Thanks in advance. :D

Sent from my GT-I9195 using SalonGeek mobile app

Hard skin just doesn't appear overnight it takes a while to build up, callus peel is amazing as it breaks down the callus and makes it easier for it to be buffed away, I personally feel you'll see more of a result on their second treatment.. Do you pre buff before applying the patches? Also if you're not doing toe polish/colour id wrap the the feet in towels to keep the feet warm, failing that I'd keep the patches on a tad bit longer, I'm sure beauty select will advise further xx

I soak with a fizzie and salts, apply callus peel, wrap in plastic, do the nail care, rinse and file. I clean the file with a brush several times and keep going until the skin is soft... (but not down to the bone:lick:)