Choosing a colour brand?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Emma Ballance

Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm new to the page but looking for advice on choosing a colour brand.
I'm thinking about setting up mobile I'm already self employed renting a chair on a split profit basis and I hate the colours that we use im unsure on what colours to use If I do go on my own. I've been looking at either wella or Schwarzkopf, I love Schwarzkopf but put of by how big there range is and it's been a couple of years since I used them so I'm out of touch as I know they have fetched out a lot of new ranges since I last used them. if you don't mind me asking )and if this okay to ask?) what brands do other mobile hairdressers use? I suppose my main concern is I'm loosing the support & advice of a salon and the reps that come in and this worries me a lot.
Thanks in advance!

It's handy to understand a few colour ranges as this gives you more flexibility. I mainly use TiGi, Wella, Affinage, Alfaparf, Montibello. I don't keep a huge stock of colour and I mix a lot of my tints rather than just use straight from the tube.

Check out all your local hairdressing wholesalers as they run regular colour courses. It's important to keep up to date and some of your training costs can be offset against tax.

It's handy to understand a few colour ranges as this gives you more flexibility. I mainly use TiGi, Wella, Affinage, Alfaparf, Montibello. I don't keep a huge stock of colour and I mix a lot of my tints rather than just use straight from the tube.

Check out all your local hairdressing wholesalers as they run regular colour courses. It's important to keep up to date and some of your training costs can be offset against tax.