CIDESCO possibilities! Please help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kika Mani D'Oro

Reaction score
Hi,

Im a CIBTAC and CIDESCO trained therapist and am new to salon geek! I trained in the UK but currently live in Rome, Italy and have worked in a number of 5 star hotel spas out here. After sufficiently learning the language and gaining more confidence, my boss has asked me if my qualifications are suitable in Italy to become responsible in the spa. ie. the spa working under my name as you have to put a name forward for liscensing reasons etc. and also gaining supervisor responsibilities in the spa.
I would like to know if anyone could help me with this one? I contacted CIDESCO but they are yet to respond. Also, as im a bit of a novice in this field (always a therapist, never in charge!) I would like to know if its the same in England or anywhere else? Do you need to work under someones name? And does that person need to have more qualifications or things than just a CIDESCO/NVQ/CIBTAC? I thought CIDESCO would be as you can work internationally? (The reason why i took it!)

:confused: Please help! Love Kika x

CIDESCO is an internationally recognised qualification... I'm surprised your boss doesn't know that.