CND Shellac advice please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jo3379

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to this so please excuse if this question is already in here. I've just bought some bits online for CND Shellac, including the lamp, top & base coats and a couple of colours. One of the colours arrived today and it states 'CND shellac power polish', I'd like to know what is the difference between this and the 'Shellac CND UV colour coat'? Can I still use the power polish with the base coat, lamp and top coat as seen on YouTube or is this a completely different product??
Thanks in advance!!!!!! Jo 😄

If you have a pic of the bottle that would be helpful. On a couple of my bottles some say color coat some say polish but they were bought direct from s2 so not sure if it's a change of bottle labelling. Someone else may be able to advise better xx

I don't have my bottles in front of me but I thought all the bottles said "CND Power Polish" then further down the front of the bottle it said color coat.

As long as you purchased your product from a reputable dealer/distributor, you shouldn't have an issue.

I think there was a name change to power polish a while ago, so if you have older stock it would say uv color coat or just color coat. I've checked mine, all bought from S2, and have all 3 types.

Karaxxx

Hi, I'm new to this so please excuse if this question is already in here. I've just bought some bits online for CND Shellac, including the lamp, top & base coats and a couple of colours. One of the colours arrived today and it states 'CND shellac power polish', I'd like to know what is the difference between this and the 'Shellac CND UV colour coat'? Can I still use the power polish with the base coat, lamp and top coat as seen on YouTube or is this a completely different product??