Coloured acrylic powders

Morning!

I've not long completed my acrylic course using The Manicure Company products. Hey are ok but they don't have much in the way of colours (clear, white and a couple of pinks). I'm looking at getting some colours but I'm unsure which brand to try out. Who do you all recommend bearing in mind I'm a beginner.

Thank you!

I find glitterbels are fabulous for their colours. I’m a beginner too and I find the acrylic lovely to work with x

ciderella71

Cjp is fab. They have a huge range of coloured powders which are reasonably priced and easy to work with. They have also introduced a new monomer called The One which doesn’t require a primer.

Josiew27

Glitterbels for sure I CAN'T wait to start my nail tech course I just hope I make it x

Thanks everyone! I've ordered a couple from both glitterbels and cjp to see how I get on with them x

Josiew27

Which tips do you use xxx

Josiew27

I was going to buy one box of each shape but I'm unsure. So much to learn xxx

I know, it’s crazy much there is to learn. I’m using The Edge Olympic Full Well tips as I’m a full well kinda girl. I only qualified at the end of February do I’m still learning x

Angie3810

I use mia secret & Valentino

I am also not long qualified there for still practice practice practising. I also use the manicure company however I wish to buy loads of colours for my acrylic. At my course they said I cant buy colours of different brands and use it with my manicure company system. Does anyone know if this is correct ? Thanks x

I am also not long qualified there for still practice practice practising. I also use the manicure company however I wish to buy loads of colours for my acrylic. At my course they said I cant buy colours of different brands and use it with my manicure company system. Does anyone know if this is correct ? Thanks x
Yes I believe so. You shouldn’t mix systems as it can lead to all sorts of issues xx