desperatly need help !!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lpq

Reaction score
i know how annoying it is receiving threads from non-proffessionals, as i am a nail technician.
however i really need some hair colour advice!
i did some training as a hairdresser but im not going to say what i think because its most likley wrong!
i had purpley dark hair, then bleach flashes through it, then i went to a hairdresser, and she tried to repigment the blonde bits but it didnt work and instead started to fall out.
never in my experiance of dying my own hair, or someone else dying my hair has this happened and i have had some extreme hair colours!
after she realised this did not work she dyed all of my hair dark, and used a red dye for dark hair to put red flashes in my hair. after this my hair was dyed an all over dark red, and recently it has been lightened to a lighter red.
i really hate it! my roots are too light red, and some of it has not even taken.
i feel i probably have too much of a buildup of colour in my hair.
could i strip it? my hair is in suprisingly good conditiong. the bits of my hair that the stylist repigmented had fallen out so there are no bits like that in my hair now.
i had thoughts of putting a dark colour on my hair but i dont feel comfortable putting even more dye on top of my hair!
im not really comfortable about going to a hairdresser to get my hair coloured, because in all my experiances it has worked better by doing it myself!
any advice would reallly be appreciated, and yes i know, i am daft to have let my hair get this bad!
thanks!​

Hi , yes it does sound as though there is a lot of build up on the ends of your hair and has been over processed in the areas which are suffering breakage ,
if you were to do anything else to your hair I think you may be in danger of causing more damage to it ,