Does anyone else use 150ml to tan?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SuzH

Reaction score
Hiya, I've tried all sorts of fiddling with my LDN Skins gun, & I'm now happy with the tan & consistency. However I'm finding I'm going through more solution.. At around 150ml per client. But that means going over twice & getting a lovely finish.
However it's not going to be that lucrative for me.. I don't really know how I'm going to change this if the spray I get is good?

I use 50/60ml and only do one coat. I don't see the point in doing 2? Waste of product.

However if I'm tanning myself I seem to use slightly more but never over 100ml.

Ok, so maybe as I'm "over tanning" as I'm still fairly new at it; I'm using more. When I'm confident enough to do the one coat then it'll be enough. Practise makes perfect I think. I'm just ensuring the client is happy. To the detriment of my coatings! X

I used to use between 70 & 100ml and found the tans didn't last very well at all. I kept getting feedback that they were fading 2 days after having it done & I think I was spraying so wet, that they tan was rubbing off on clothing before it had a chance to develop :( Not to mention the over spray was going everywhere!

Ive turned my gun right down and only use around 30-40mls now and they develop so much better! Its weird as you would have thought the more solution the better, but I found it's actually the other way round. I cant remember what gun I have but it came from Sienna X and I spent some time on the phone with them going through the settings and turning it down a bit at a time. Maybe rope some friends in for the night and play about with the settings on the gun & see how it works out? xx