free level 2 training at college does anyone know

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

VICKYBROOKES

Reaction score
... wht the criteria is for this . tony has mailed me to let me know about this . i was told i wasnt eligable for this , but hes got me thinking now!!lol i worked in retail for 4 years and did nvq2 in retail and level 3 customer services . but they were not full time courses . they were work based . i took 2 yrs doing the retail one and 1 yr to do customer service . do u think i would be eligable for a course in beauty at my college . im 24 nearly 25and dont get benifits that entitle me to free training , any help would be great thanks . also i have a 1 yr old and currently not working . x

hi there you should be do u get family credit/working tax / child tax if you earn under 15'000 a year you get the course free . also you can apply for a grant to help with uniforms ect phone the college . when i was doing my nail course i was working full time at a shop and went to college thinking id have to pay but i got the whole course free .even if you had to pay some of it you can pay in installments hthh

... wht the criteria is for this . tony has mailed me to let me know about this . i was told i wasnt eligable for this , but hes got me thinking now!!lol i worked in retail for 4 years and did nvq2 in retail and level 3 customer services . but they were not full time courses . they were work based . i took 2 yrs doing the retail one and 1 yr to do customer service . do u think i would be eligable for a course in beauty at my college . im 24 nearly 25and dont get benifits that entitle me to free training , any help would be great thanks . also i have a 1 yr old and currently not working . x

Sorry you've lost me a bit here....
Who's Tony?