Gel polish on friend's child

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sunflowerfi

Reaction score
One if the school mums I know and am friends with on Facebook has asked me to do her gel polish on her fingers and toes (she will pay me). Obviously I agreed and said I would come round to hers. She replied saying her daughter would love to play with my kids so why didn't she bring her round to play with my two while I did her nails... Not being able to think of an excuse I agreed, although last thing I want on a Friday is my kids and am extra child running wild messing up the house.
Today the lady has asked if I can also gel polish her daughter too who is 7.
I have never done gel polish on a child before... Is it recommended? If I were doing it I would avoid buffing and cuticle removal but even so, kids nails are so delicate...
I don't want to look like a stick in the mud for refusing especially as I'm considering saying my kids are staying at their dads so I may as well come to her house.
What do you think? I use nsi polish pro xxx

Just tell her that your insurance wont cover you. Its really not a good idea to apply a gel polish to a child's nails. You could maybe suggest polishing them instead?

One if the school mums I know and am friends with on Facebook has asked me to do her gel polish on her fingers and toes (she will pay me). Obviously I agreed and said I would come round to hers. She replied saying her daughter would love to play with my kids so why didn't she bring her round to play with my two while I did her nails... Not being able to think of an excuse I agreed, although last thing I want on a Friday is my kids and am extra child running wild messing up the house.
I have never done gel polish on a child before... Is it recommended? If I were doing it I would avoid buffing and cuticle removal but even so, kids nails are so delicate...