Hair extensions advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

L_Bailey

Reaction score
Hi geeks I am fairly new to doing hair extensions and offer 3 methods, shrink links micro bonds and fusion!

I am currently using sjk as my supplier and got advised to offer x10 as the shampoo and conditioner set!

2 of my clients have said they have had itchy scalp and I have advised Washing them again with a sensitive shampoo! This has only happened after washing! But I am now thinking could it be the shampoo and conditioner as my mum I know washes her hair thoroughly as I am there most of the time and she has had itchy scalp and stopped using the x10 and it's now fine!

Also looking for any advice on sjk hair extensions as that's who I am using after researching and finding good things.

And also what aftercare do you and your clients love?

I know there's a big thread on it but it's so confusing! :/

Thanks geeks xx

Hi, you want to google Options Ltd.

Thats where a lot of suppliers get their haircare from (foxy, hair rebellion, studio58 etc etc), while its best to buy your shampoos from the hair supplier (as it gives you a guarantee) if sjk dont specify or stock themselves you may as well get it direct.

You can have your logo printed on the bottles, in fact I think theres a thread running.. my aftercare/my shampoos...? Im sure someone will find it and you can see what I mean :)

Sent from my GT-P3110 using SalonGeek mobile app

Thank you that's perfect :) will look into that in a second! X

Sent from my HTC One using SalonGeek mobile app

Xten is terrible !! It makes extensions tatty too! X

Avoid xten - I can't express how awful! Another vote for optionsLTD! :) xxx

I also use options ltd. x10 is vile stuff! X

ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1379965759.428505.jpg here's some of my options ltd products. Definitely a big step up from x10!! Xxx