Has anyone else started a new career in nails, am I mad?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Adele0116

Reaction score
Sweet squared L&P course 21-24 March Manchester

I'm attending the course during the Easter break as a complete novice....... :-}

I'm hoping it can be part of my plan to eventually be self employed and start my own business etc, but it's very daunting now i'm in my 40's...

I've been given the opportunity to rent a nail station in a friends beauty salon and i'm hoping it can be the start of something good!!

Has anyone else had a change of career???? and can anyone offer any advice to me to helo make a go of it all?????

There are loads of us who have taken the plunge at a later stage of life, I started 12 years ago when I was 34 after coming out of IT & Telecoms, big change, absolutely what I needed and nails is what I love. You're never too old. Good luck with your course and new venture :D

Honestly 40's is still young and don't let that daunt you! I know some really successful therapists who have started full time in 50's and older. X

Go for it. I changed at 38, still going at 53 working from home and it's the best thing I've ever done. Love it. You've got nothing to lose

I started at 31 was very liberating doing something I loved

Becoming a technician is almost like a journey! You can do this at any age and you have started off on the right path going in with CND! Hope you enjoy your first course xxx

I'm in my 40's and did my course January this year, bit daunting at first but loving the change. Relax and enjoy, best of luck x