Help - Kids Party

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Maisiecat

Reaction score
Hello
I have been asked by a good friend of mine if I would do a kids nail party for her daughter who will be 11. I am completely new to all this and have not got a clue what to charge, what to do to keep them entertained and do I provide party bags - if so what goes in them. She has sprung this on me as she wants the party on the 24th October - the weekend after next. I don't want to let her down but have gone into panic mode. I haven't even had my first paying client yet, never mind doing a party. Any advice would be greatly appreciated and I am, to put it as politely as I can, crapping myself. :rolleyes:

Fear not!

I do quite a few of these. Usually charge whatever the going rate is for a file & polish...if it were me doing one and it was just fingernail file & polish I'd charge £6 per child and make their nails look v.pretty with a bit of nail art/gems or stickers if nail art isn't your thing. The price then goes up depending on which treatments they'd like.

If they're looking for party bags there are some places on the internet you can get them ready made.

The parties are great fun and the girls are usually really pleased to have their nails done...also once one has set the trend they all want one so make sure you business cards go into the bags!:green:

The ones I do include minx on big toes (usually pink cheetah) other toes painting and then glitter tattoos. I also do a file and cuticle oil on fingers with a splash of cream. For this it is a minimum of 10 kids at £10 each, if party bags are wanted then they are an additional £2 per child. Whilst I am doing this I have a competition for them to design a nail, keeps them entertained whilst waiting. The prize is a polish dryer that is a monkey :) costs £3 on eBay.