Help toenail has been ripped off!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

aayspa

Reaction score
Hi geeks,

I'm writing this in a state of tears so excuse the spelling etc.

Just been out dancing and some nice old chap has kicked my foot and lifted my second toenail off the bed. It's bleeding and hanging on by the cuticle. Can see a pool of blood underneath it where it's all raised and sticking up.

What can I do with it?!

My first comment was omg what are my clients gonna think when I only have 9 pretty shellac'd toes. Lol can tell what I do for a living!!

Soooo sorry this has happened. Don't have any answers, but do hope you're not in too much pain now. Xxx

Seeing, capturing, creating & presenting beauty

Sent from my iPhone using SalonGeek app

Soooo sorry this has happened. Don't have any answers, but do hope you're not in too much pain now. Xxx

Seeing, capturing, creating & presenting beauty

Sent from my iPhone using SalonGeek app

Thank you. Have taken paracetamol and codine and its throbbing like hell!! Can cope with pain just don't wanna lose my nail. I guess that's a really girly thing to say lol x

My boyfriend did this to me on my big tie a few months back, luckily we had both had a few to drink which took away the pain! Luckily it didnt lift up but it split quite a way down!! I'm keeping it on the gel! Feel for you xx

If you are in an obvious amount of pain, my suggestion would be A&E or OoH /Walk in Clinic.... they will give ya painkillers, might remove the nail for ya, and most deffo bandage u up I reckon, you will NOT be able to sleep with a toe like that my luv x