HI, complete Newby and college kit advice please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CSB

Reaction score
Hi, firstly I would to introduce myself. I'm Camille, this is my first post on these forums! I'm about to start my NVQ L2 in hairdressing a week Tuesday (as an adult learner), and I'm soooo excited! :D

Anyway, I'm pretty sure I'm going to need to buy a starter kit. I'm preparing myself for the fact that it's not going to be included in the course price - even though it was last year, but the reduced fee for the course is lower this year than last year (but the full fee is higher I believe!) Are you still with me!? LOL :lol: I can't find out until Monday, typically I only ever think of these things on a Saturday when there is no one at college to be able to answer my call!! :rolleyes: This is probably all the things I would have been told if I had had an interview, but I was offered a very last m inute place and didn't have time for an interview before enrollment cut off. Sorry, I'm waffling!

So, my question is, if I need to buy a kit, and I don't have to buy the college's specific kit, and it's not chaper than going else where (trying to explore all my potential options!) is there any particular start up kit you would recommend, or not recommend?

Thanks for taking the time to read my long winded post! Look forward to hanging around here! :D

C x

Hi, firstly I would to introduce myself. I'm Camille, this is my first post on these forums! I'm about to start my NVQ L2 in hairdressing a week Tuesday (as an adult learner), and I'm soooo excited! :D

Anyway, I'm pretty sure I'm going to need to buy a starter kit.