Hi everyone, newbie here. advice needed

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

-free-falling-

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I found you guys while googling some hair products.
After reading the rules of this forum (the second sticky thread), I doubting my post quality but here goes nothing, i'm going to ask you guys my questions.

First of all, my hair is dark brown, short, really thick, with medium sized curls and is damaged by ceramic hair straightener. It has been like those thick curly body sponges all my life. :sad:
I've tried soo many straightening products, from drug store products to proffesional products that cost me hundreds of dollars. You name it: yoko, keratine, weird mixes, l'oreal, etc.
I would still have to iron my hair everyday. I had so many bad experiences, even once, a hairdresser burned my hair. Until last year, I went to a hairstyling school where they used a product called ISO.
To my surprise, my hair turned out to with a little waves of course but sooooo silky and smooth. I absolutely loved the product and it didn't cost me much. (way less than a 100$)
It's been like 7 months since my last hair Iso treatment, my hair is short and curlier than ever. I had this dumb idea to leave my hair naturally, but this project work since i still iron my hair!!!:sad:
So, i called my salon today, turns out they're only free next month. I HAVE A WEDDING IN THE END OF THIS MONTH TO ATTEND!!! i booked the appointment anyways but this still doesn't solve my problem.
I ABSOLUTELY NEED THE ISO TREATMENT!!
and i'm scared of calling other salons since my budget is tight and i really don't feel like experimenting more with my hair.

I'm thinking of going to my hair salon to buy the product I want and my bf will help me apply it.
This is my plan.