How to build a client base for mobile tech

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Totallypolish'd

Reaction score
Hi Guys!

I'm a newly qualified gel nail tech and want to go mobile full time. I am very confident in my abilities as I feel I got wonderful training and the tutor has even said we can call her anytime if we have any questions or problems etc. My only problem is I cant seem to build a proper client base at the moment. I have set up a facebook page for family, friends & friends of friends but so far no bookings. So I guess I'm asking for any advise you may have to help me start off, was thinking of doing up some leaflets for my apartment block etc....

Thanks! :lol:

Hi, I'm a mobile beauty therapist and I started up in august last year, I have been posting leaflets and I have had quite a few come back from them, sometimes it can be a few month later. also clients have been telling their friends and so on.

There are quite a few threads on here that are packed full of advertising and marketing ideas. Use the search facility and type in keywords and phrases like 'advertise my business' , 'marketing' , 'building a client base' . I'm on my iPhone ATM so I can't figure how to link you to them but there is one on here with pages and pages of great ideas.

Facebook is good, as is twitter.
Leaflet drops.
A website.
Contact local schools, and groups to see if there's charity events that you could maybe donate a treatment to or set up stall and donate a percentage to the charity (take lots of leaflets/business cards).
Wedding fairs.
Wedding and prom dress shops.
Hair salons (offer manager treatment in exchange for advertising you)

There's a few to get you started, but as said above search for the threads they have loads more ideas :)